718 585-5544 info@sachr.org

      Our dedicated staff and board include a diverse group of experts in the field of harm reduction.

      Joyce Rivera 
      Founder and Executive Director 
      jrivera@sachr.org  (718) 585 – 5544 Ext. 101

      A National Science Foundation Fellow from 1981 to 1984, Joyce has over 35 years working in program development and social services delivery. As a consultant and grant writer, her expertise in HIV prevention and harm reduction has made her a local and national leader in the field of AIDS and drugs.

      She is a founding member of the National Harm Reduction Coalition (HRC), the North American Syringe Exchange Network (NASEN), and the Harm Reduction Care Network of New York (HRCNNY). Joyce frequently presents and conducts training on drug policy, harm reduction, women, communities of color, and social justice. She has chaired the boards of HRCNNY and the Latino Commission on AIDS. Joyce holds a bachelor of science degree in health administration with a specialization in healthcare planning and a master’s in comparative political science. She is also ABD at the Public Policy program at City University of New York.

      Bart Majoor 
      Deputy and Clinical Director 
      bmajoor@sachr.org  (718) 585 – 5544 Ext. 102

      A clinical psychologist and psychotherapist, Bart Majoor brings more than 30 years of experience in the field of harm reduction, drug treatment and HIV prevention in the Netherlands, serving as the Director of the Department of Methodology and Training of the National Institute on Alcohol and Drugs.

       Since 1995, he has served in the US as Deputy & Clinical Director of SACHR. As a consultant and trainer for several organizations in Europe and the United States, he shares his expertise in a wide range of subjects, including drug policy and AIDS, worker burnout, and harm reduction as drugtreatment modality. Bart served as an appointed member on the NYC & NYS Prevention Planning Groups, where he chaired the organization’s Substance Use Committees.

      Our Board

      Toni Marisa Gallo Chair & Executive Committee taginedinging@gmail.com 

      Raul Russi Treasurer rrussi@acacianetwork.org

      Fr. Luis Barrios, Ph.D., FACFEI Secretary lbarrios@jjay.cuny.edu 

       

      Jonathan Giftos, MD Member giftos@gmail.com

      Michael T. Baldwin, Esq. Member mtbaldwin@gmail.com

      Joyce Rivera Ex Officio jrivera@sachr.org

      Our Staff

      Keylee Arias Data Entry Clerk karias@sachr.org Ext. 110

      Van Asher HRS/SAP Program Manager vasher@sachr.org Ext. 105

      Jonathan Beckman Data Entry Consultant jbeckman@sachr.org 

      Thomas Blazsek CHOW & HCV Navigator tblazsek@sachr.org Ext. 119

      Monique Bourgeois Office Manager mbourgeois@sachr.org Ext. 107

      Alveen Bregaudit Mental Health Counselor abregaudit@sachr.org Ext. 122

      Irving Caraballo Bathroom Monitor icaraballo@sachr.org Ext. 131

      Lourdes Correa PDSE lcorrea@sachr.org 

      William Cox Prep/PEP Case Manager wcox@sachr.org Ext. 120

      Rebecca Dayan Agency Tester rdayan@sachr.org Ext. 100

      Jessica De Jesus Kitchen Assistant jjesus@sachr.org Ext. 133

      Luz De Valle PDSE ldevalle@sachr.org 

      Sheila Duncan Acupuncturist sduncan@sachr.org Ext. 115

      D. Alexandra Dyer Chief Financial Officer d.a.dyer@sachr.org Ext. 104

      Anaisa Garcia Front Desk Reception agarcia@sachr.org Ext. 109

      Nelson Gonzalez SAP/HRS Naloxone & Program Coordinator ngonzalez@sachr.org Ext. 150

      Carla Hernandez PEP/PREP Case Manager chernandez@sachr.org Ext. 121

      Brian Duncan PDSE bduncan@sachr.org

      Maximilian Eyle Digital Media Consultant meyle@sachr.org 

      Tasha Martinez HRS Case Manager tmartinez@sachr.org Ext. 112

      Dayonel Mejilla IT Consultant dmejia@dnfsolutions.com 

      David Melendez Data & Quality Assurance Manager dmelendez@sachr.org Ext. 106

      Laurel Mercer Mental Health Counselor & Program Manager lmercer@sachr.org Ext. 116

      Krystal Montalvo WSU Manager kmontalvo@sachr.org Ext. 151

      Baron Nelson Patient Navigator bnelson@sachr.org Ext. 113

      Mario Novillo Chef mnovilla@sachr.org Ext. 133

      Carmen Pagan WSU Peer cpagan@sachr.org Ext. 118

      Nando Pinto Mental Health Case Manager npinto@sachr.org Ext. 117

      John Rivera HRS Case Manager jcrivera@sachr.org Ext. 103

      Efrain Serrano Shower Monitor eserrano@sachr.org Ext. 131

      Loren Soler Life Skills Coordinator lsoler@sachr.org Ext. 111

      Ada Thana Finance Assistant athana@sachr.org Ext. 126

      Johnny Velazco Custodian rrodriguez@sachr.org Ext. 131