718 585-5544 info@sachr.org

Our dedicated staff and board include a diverse group of experts in the field of harm reduction.

Joyce Rivera 
Founder and Chief Executive Officer 
jrivera@sachr.org  (718) 585 – 5544 Ext. 101

A National Science Foundation Fellow from 1981 to 1984, Joyce has over 35 years of experience working in program development and social services delivery. As a consultant and grant writer, her expertise in HIV prevention and harm reduction has made her a local and national leader in the field of AIDS and drugs.

She is a founding member of the National Harm Reduction Coalition (HRC), the North American Syringe Exchange Network (NASEN), and the Harm Reduction Care Network of New York (HRCNNY). Joyce frequently presents and conducts training on drug policy, harm reduction, women, communities of color, and social justice. She has chaired the boards of HRCNNY and the Latino Commission on AIDS. Joyce holds a bachelor of science degree in health administration with a specialization in healthcare planning and a master’s in comparative political science. She is also ABD at the Public Policy program at City University of New York.

Bart Majoor 
Deputy and Clinical Director 
bmajoor@sachr.org  (718) 585 – 5544 Ext. 102

A clinical psychologist and psychotherapist, Bart Majoor brings more than 30 years of experience in the field of harm reduction, drug treatment and HIV prevention in the Netherlands, serving as the Director of the Department of Methodology and Training of the National Institute on Alcohol and Drugs.

 Since 1995, he has served in the US as Deputy & Clinical Director of SACHR. As a consultant and trainer for several organizations in Europe and the United States, he shares his expertise in a wide range of subjects, including drug policy and AIDS, worker burnout, and harm reduction as drug treatment modality. Bart served as an appointed member on the NYC & NYS Prevention Planning Groups, where he chaired the organization’s Substance Use Committees.

Click or tap the toggles below for more information:

Our Board

Raul Russi Secretary rrussi@acacianetwork.org

Fr. Luis Barrios, Ph.D., FACFEI Chair lbarrios@jjay.cuny.edu

Jonathan Giftos, MD Member giftos@gmail.com

Michael T. Baldwin, Esq. Treasurer mtbaldwin@gmail.com

Joyce Rivera Ex Officio jrivera@sachr.org

Full Staff Directory

Julia Andino, LCSW Behavioral Health Consultant jandino@sachr.org Ext. 104

Alvaro Arias Chief Financial Officer aarias@sachr.org Ext. 104

Van Asher HRS/SAP Program Manager vasher@sachr.org Ext. 105

Jonathan A. Beckman, MA Data Entry Consultant jbeckman@sachr.org Ext. 119

Thomas Blazsek PrEP and PEP Case Manager tblazsek@sachr.org Ext. 119

Lourdes Correa SAP and EBO Team Member lcorrea@sachr.org Ext. 119

Ric Curtis, PhDEvaluation Consultant rcurtis@sachr.org Ext. 104

Martin DeGeorge SORT Team Member mdegeorge@sachr.org

Luz DeValle PDSE Team Member ldevalle@sachr.org

Angelica Diaz EBO Specialist adiaz@sachr.org Ext. 111

Shon Dorsett Janitor

Maximilian Eyle Digital Media Consultant meyle@sachr.org

Stephanie Ferguson Part Time Data Entry Clerk sferguson@sachr.org Ext. 110

Anaisa Garcia Front Desk Reception agarcia@sachr.org Ext. 109

Victor Gomez PDSE Team Member vgomez@sachr.org

Rebecca Halff, LMSW Social Worker/Behavioral Health Clinician rhalff@sachr.org Ext. 116

Chariee Ice HRS Case Manager cice@sachr.org Ext. 121

Anna Loschiavo Part Time Data Entry Clerk aloschiavo@sachr.org Ext. 110

Carlos Matos RW Care Coordinator cmatos@sachr.org

Dayonel Mejilla IT Consultant dmejia@dnfsolutions.com

David Melendez Data & Quality Assurance Manager dmelendez@sachr.org Ext. 106

Angie Milan-Cruz HCV Navigator amilan-cruz@sachr.org

Krystal Montalvo WSU Manager kmontalvo@sachr.org Ext. 151

Rosaline Morales, LMSW CADI Social Worker rmorales@sachr.org

Jerry Otero, MA Syringe Access Program Case Manager jotero@sachr.org

Carmen Pagan WSU Peer cpagan@sachr.org Ext. 118

Yilenia Perez Fiscal Department yperez@sachr.org

Rebecca Peeler The Sanctuary / Acupuncture rpeeler@sachr.org Ext. 115

Nando Pinto Ryan White Program Manager npinto@sachr.org Ext. 117

Jennifer Price Youth Injection Drug User (YIDU) Coordinator jprice@sachr.org Ext. 112

Yunilda Ramos Food Services Manager

John Rivera HRS Case Manager jcrivera@sachr.org Ext. 103

Radhika Sahai HIV Testing & Counseling rsahai@sachr.org Ext. 100

Yeidy Serrano Case Manager, SCI Program yserrano@sachr.org

Deanna Staudt SORT Team Member dstaudt@sachr.org

Efram Thompson Syringe Outreach Response Team (SORT) Supervisor ethompson@sachr.org

Johnny Velazco Custodian rrodriguez@sachr.org Ext. 131

Peer Dispensed Syringe Exchange (PDSE)

Luz DeValle Team Member ldevalle@sachr.org

Victor Gomez Team Member vgomez@sachr.org

Syringe Outreach Response Team (SORT)

Martin DeGeorge Team Member mdegeorge@sachr.org

Deanna Staudt Team Member dstaudt@sachr.org

SORT stands for Syringe Outreach Response Team, and is dedicated to cleaning up and safely disposing of used syringes in the South Bronx. They are also available to spread information about health and harm reduction resources.